YEBW 2015: University of Portland Awards

YEBW would like to call attention to the students who received awards or nominations at University of Portland this summer. In Business Week, each Company Advisor nominates one student from their company that best exemplifies the qualities of YEBW: outstanding energy and passion for business, teamwork, enthusiasm, and leadership. From this pool of nominations, the staff chooses a male and female Student of the Week to receive an award named after the YEBW co-founders Nick and Maurissa Fisher.

2015 Student Award Winners


Maurissa Fisher Award
Urvi Joshi, Sunset HS (Beaverton, OR)

Nick Fisher Award
Suraj Buddhavarapu, Tesla STEM HS (Sammamish, WA)

Jada Commodre, St. Mary’s Academy (Portland, OR)
Jack Hyde, Paisley Public Charter School (Paisley, OR)
Ben Clark, Oregon Episcopal School (Beaverton, OR)
Angela Liu, The Catlin Gabel School (Beaverton, OR)
Anna Rumaner, Lincoln HS (Portland, OR)
Rajit Garg, Sunset HS (Beaverton, OR)
Connor Sumpter, La Salle Prep (Milwaukie, OR)
Ian Kobelenz, Newberg HS (Newberg, OR)
Nicole Marchesi, Aragon HS (San Mateo, CA)
Nitin Beri, Camas HS (Camas, WA)
Madison Heath, Hermiston HS (Hermiston, OR)
Ava Eucker, Lakeridge HS (Lakeridge, OR)


Investor of the Week
Evan Chen, Sunset HS (Beaverton, OR)