YEBW 2015: University of Oregon Awards

YEBW would like to call attention to the students who received awards or nominations at University of Oregon this summer. In Business Week, each Company Advisor nominates one student from their company that best exemplifies the qualities of YEBW: outstanding energy and passion for business, teamwork, enthusiasm, and leadership. From this pool of nominations, the staff chooses a male and female Student of the Week to receive an award named after the YEBW co-founders Nick and Maurissa Fisher.

University of Oregon (July 26 – August 1, 2015)


Maurissa Fisher Award
Zoe Walchli, Hermiston HS (Hermiston, OR)

Nick Fisher Award
Vikram Nallakrishnan, The Catlin Gabel School (Beaverton, OR)

Kaheawai Kaonohi (KK), Astoria HS (Astoria, OR)
Nicole McNerney, Triad HS (Klamath Falls, OR)
Leo Kanaskie, South Salem HS (Salem, OR)
Mindy Li, David Douglas HS (Portland, OR)
Dylan Wacker, Neah-Kah-Nie HS (Rockaway Beach, OR)
Shannon Kehoe, Lake Oswego HS (Lake Oswego, OR)
Nathan Getty, Sunset HS (Beaverton, OR)
Levi Wintz, Logos HS (Moscow, ID)


Investor of the Week
George Irving, Lakeridge HS (Lake Oswego, OR)