YEBW 2015: Oregon State University Awards

YEBW would like to call attention to the students who received awards or nominations at Oregon State University this summer. In Business Week, each Company Advisor nominates one student from their company that best exemplifies the qualities of YEBW: outstanding energy and passion for business, teamwork, enthusiasm, and leadership. From this pool of nominations, the staff chooses a male and female Student of the Week to receive an award named after the YEBW co-founders Nick and Maurissa Fisher.

Oregon State University (August 2-8, 2015)


Maurissa Fisher Award
Grace Taylor, Summit HS (Bend, OR)

Nick Fisher Award
Craig Kaeding, Tigard HS (Tigard, OR)

Dexter Barney, Arts & Communication Magnet Academy (Beaverton, OR)
Jeff Davies, Burns HS (Burns, OR)
John Foster, Lakeridge HS (Lake Oswego, OR)
Calvin McNaulty, Beaverton HS (Beaverton, OR)
Gillian Styring, Riverdale HS (Portland, OR)
Dyron Larson, Henley HS (Klamath Falls, OR)
Alejandra Morales, Hermiston HS (Hermiston, OR)
Jake Palmer, Hermiston HS (Hermiston, OR)
Sophia Branch, Clackamas HS (Clackamas, OR)


Shark Tank Winner
Albert Jin, Interlake HS (Bellevue, WA)

Shark Tank Finalists
Rowan Berridge, Oregon Episcopal School (Portland, OR)
Evan Chen, Sunset HS (Beaverton, OR)
Rory Gwozdz, Oregon City HS (Oregon City, OR)